Meet Our Mayor and Council


  • The City of Earlville operates under a Mayor / Council form of government. The Council is made up of six Aldermen. Two Aldermen are elected, from each of the three wards in the City, for four year terms. Elections are held on a non-partisan basis in April every other year. One Alderman from each ward is elected every other year to provide continuity to the council. The Mayor, City Clerk and Treasurer are elected every fourth year, each for a four year term.
  • The Earlville Committee of the Whole meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.
  • The Earlville City Council meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. 
  •  Meetings are held at City Hall, 210 W. Railroad Street, Earlville, IL 60518.